CPH on Burrowa NSWGR HO MODEL RAILWAY

CPH on Burrowa NSWGR HO MODEL RAILWAY from Peter Hearsum on Vimeo.

About BURROWA

Retired 69 year old model railway enthusiast.Likes, NSWGR LNER railways.Music, Mozart Beethoven, Elgar, Beatles, Rolling Stones,Miles Davis and many more.
This entry was posted in Video. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CPH on Burrowa NSWGR HO MODEL RAILWAY

  1. David Revis says:

    Hello Peter, I like your videos, both for the simplicity of design and in my mind, for capturing the right atmosphere. With the timber bridge and the G2 shed you mentioned you used Waproo Raven Oil grey. I cannot find any Waproo in grey on their web-site and wonder if you used diluted black ? BTW are you the same Peter Hearsum who at one time ran a hobby shop in Eastwood, Sydney for a few years? Best regards, David

    • BURROWA says:

      Hi David Thank you for your comment.I understand that grey raven oil is now out of production as I found out because I needed some more,however Woodland Scenics make a liquid pigment slate grey C1219 and use it sparingly it’s good for timber as well as plaster and is water soluble I have also diluted it with Isocol.I would not use black raven oil as I think it’s too stark.Yes I did have a hobby shop in Eastwood many moons ago but have now retired.Best regards Peter

Leave a Reply

